Eggless Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Thank you for sharing this recipe! We were out of eggs, so I was happy to stumble on this and still be able to make my crepes. I thought these held together just fine, and the texture and flavor were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is a delicious recipe that I made since my son has an egg allergy. I have almost no cooking experience and found the recipe easy -- and my wife liked them better than real crepes! Make sure the pan is HOT before adding the batter and spread the batter very thin very quickly (swirling pan as per the directions). The result is really light and crispy crepes. A little powdered sugar on top makes them look great and taste even better. The only problem is that I can't make them fast enough to keep up with how quickly they're eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
We found this recipe excellent. Prepared as directed it turns out wonderfully. We has searched in the past for an eggless crepe recipe for our family and had given up when a teacher gave us this one. Having someone allergic to eggs is challenging and is frustrating for the person who is limited on what they can eat. This one is a real winner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Runny, didn't cook well, didn't tast good:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
delicious and life saving recipe! i made this on mothers day for my mom and she loved it, as did i . great vanilla flavor and i dont know what those two are talking about because it had great texture and was not rubbery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I actually didn't refrigerate for 2 hours and they still turned out. This was a nice, simple recipe that worked perfectly for our needs. We ate the crapes with fruit and whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
I was excited when I found this recipe, because my 15 month old is allergic to eggs. Although the taste alright, it was very rubbery & he wouldn't have anything to do with it. I won't make this again. Thanks anyway Monica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Thank you to Monica who submitted this recipe! My girlfriends daughter is seriously allergic to eggs and milk-she was SO EXCITED when we made these together!!! She diluted Nutriwhip for the milk and they worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I tried to make this and was very disappointed. It didn't taste good, and the texture was very questionable. My children refused to eat it, and I can't say I blame them. Hawaii Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States