Eggless Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were really good. I did not have eggs so I was looking for an egg-less crepe. I used vanilla almond milk and followed the recipe. I used cream cheese mixed with a little bit of sugar to sweeten it to fill the crepes once they were cooked. My husband couldn't get enough! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by riamia
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were awesome- Even without the eggs! I wanted to make crepes, but realized I was out of eggs! Then I found this recipe- It worked out perfect! I filled mine with Nutella and bananas---yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riamia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Have always made crepes for my dad until we found out that he is allergic to eggs. Made these for him and he likes them even better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
was a little rubbery but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qwertz143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are great! I halved the recipe and they turned out nicely. The taste is good and they come out nice and crispy on the edges. I eat them with Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Petia
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great recipe!!!i substitute milk with club soda and butter with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Perfect recipe for working with kids. Add more sugar if you want it sweeter. We used cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I found these to be delicious. the vanilla really shines thru and I found the texture to be perfect. I stuffed the crepes with banana and chocolate chips that i warmed thru until the chocolate melted. also I added an additional tsp of vanilla and 2 tsp of butter to the banana mixture. bon apetit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I ran out of eggs and this was the first eggless recipe that I found. It's simple but be careful when you mix the melted butter since it will solidify. Next time I'll just use oil to avoid this. I found it to be too greasy. You really don't even need to oil the pan. Taste and texture were ok. I'll keep the recipe just for days like today when I don't have eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I asked my son what he wanted for supper on the way home. He said "those really thin pancake things you put strawberries in and stuff." So, always enjoying the health benefits of a vegan diet, I came across this egg less recipe. It was glorious. Tasted great! We couldn't wait the two hours in the refrigerator, so we iced the liquid portion of the batter after mixing in the butter. (yeah, the butter solidified but didn't affect the outcome at all). The challenge was to get the batter thin enough in the pan. Don't let the pan get too hot and smooth out the batter with your scooping spoon very thinly before it sets up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States