Eggless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These are really good! And pretty easy too. I was out of eggs and wanted to make cookies. They really came out great. Nice chunky cookie and they taste really good. My step-daughter's boyfriend is allergic to eggs and after tasting my finished product I immediately emailed her the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
these are very tasty and simple to make. they tasted better the day they were made but I think a longer cooking time would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made these for bake sale and it was a hit...I added chocolate chips to thisand it added extra fun..will definitly try make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These cookies are so yummy. I think I'm going to make a chocolate moose to put in the middle to make them like Lil' Debbie fudge rounds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I really wanted to make cookies and had no eggs, so I looked this up. They are delicious. I didn't have milk either so I had to use water (worst substitute, I know). I can definately see what milk would add to it. Fir my personal preference I think less peanut butter, but I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter to begin with. I'll remember these if I ever bake cookies for something, and will especially reccoend these to other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Pretty awesome for not having eggs! I used half and half instead of milk and added about a cup and a half of peanut butter chips. I'd be a little more liberal on the vanilla - go ahead and add in double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I was a bit skeptical of this recipe, but we needed a simple, egg-free cookie recipe. They were easy to make and surprisingly delicious. I used natural peanut butter (the one you need to stir before using) and it turned out great, and possibly less sweet. I also transferred them to a wire rack for cooling and hardening as soon as I removed them from the oven. The best part is: you can lick all the batter you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These are good for an eggless recipe, but didn't have enough cocoa or peanut butter for me. Next time I'll at least double the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I needed an eggless recipe for Valentine's Day treats and I had to make a couple of last minute changes: I used 6 Tbsp. cocoa powder for richer chocolate flavor and SIFTED with dry ingredients, also about 1/2 C. creamy peanut butter was pretty good, and here is a trick for super moistness and a bit of tang: place 1/4 C. sour cream in a liquid measure and add milk (this works great with water too) until it reaches the 1/2 C. mark, mix this to break up sour cream, a few small lumps is no biggie, then add alternately with dry flour mixture to creamed butter mixture, at this point I added about 3/4 C. mini M&M's and 3/4 C. semi sweet choc. chips, ROUNDED TABLESPOONFULS, baked for 13 minutes and allowed to cool about 2 minutes on the pan- these came out like moist little chocolate cakes and everyone gave the thumbs up! This is a great recipe - but don't be afraid to play around and adjust to your liking; the beauty in this one is the versatility it brings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I only made 1/2 a batch of these cookies and i made a few changes. I added 1/2 a cup of root beer instead of milk, more peanut butter then called for and the chunky kind, all sugar was brown and I added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter chips. After they cooled and I tasted one I freaked out because I could have eaten a whole batch to myself! They were so so so good! I will be making these again for sure! If using my adjustments on your recipe, keep in mind that i only made a 1/2 batch , you would need to double my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States