Eggless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
we were in the mood to make cookies last night but were saddened to see we were out of eggs. We found these cookies and made them. Very good cookie! I added a tad more cocoa powder and vanilla in mine, also added milk chocolate chips. Made it with lactose milk due to milk allergies and was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt
Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I was desperately craving cookies, so I came on here looking for a recipe I could make with what few ingredients I had. I had everything for this recipe except for the cocoa. I added 1/2 cup of oats and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I'm going to double the peanut butter next time. I got my cookie fix, and I'm happy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I loaded these with white,milk and dark choc chips,nuts,m&m's,and a half cup of oats! SOOO Delish!! I am 9 months pregnant and was craving cookies late at night and had no eggs. These were the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gustavo'sCupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I added another 1/3 of the cocoa called for and a tad bit more peanut butter. A really good cookie for when you only have the regular staples in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cohrene
Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These were yum. I rolled mine into balls and squashed them down. I just prefer the round look as opposed to messy dropped look. Turned out great. They plumped up like tiny cakes. I didn't taste too much peanut butter but over all it was fab. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I only made 1/2 a batch of these cookies and i made a few changes. I added 1/2 a cup of root beer instead of milk, more peanut butter then called for and the chunky kind, all sugar was brown and I added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter chips. After they cooled and I tasted one I freaked out because I could have eaten a whole batch to myself! They were so so so good! I will be making these again for sure! If using my adjustments on your recipe, keep in mind that i only made a 1/2 batch , you would need to double my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I needed an eggless recipe for Valentine's Day treats and I had to make a couple of last minute changes: I used 6 Tbsp. cocoa powder for richer chocolate flavor and SIFTED with dry ingredients, also about 1/2 C. creamy peanut butter was pretty good, and here is a trick for super moistness and a bit of tang: place 1/4 C. sour cream in a liquid measure and add milk (this works great with water too) until it reaches the 1/2 C. mark, mix this to break up sour cream, a few small lumps is no biggie, then add alternately with dry flour mixture to creamed butter mixture, at this point I added about 3/4 C. mini M&M's and 3/4 C. semi sweet choc. chips, ROUNDED TABLESPOONFULS, baked for 13 minutes and allowed to cool about 2 minutes on the pan- these came out like moist little chocolate cakes and everyone gave the thumbs up! This is a great recipe - but don't be afraid to play around and adjust to your liking; the beauty in this one is the versatility it brings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These are good for an eggless recipe, but didn't have enough cocoa or peanut butter for me. Next time I'll at least double the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I was a bit skeptical of this recipe, but we needed a simple, egg-free cookie recipe. They were easy to make and surprisingly delicious. I used natural peanut butter (the one you need to stir before using) and it turned out great, and possibly less sweet. I also transferred them to a wire rack for cooling and hardening as soon as I removed them from the oven. The best part is: you can lick all the batter you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Pretty awesome for not having eggs! I used half and half instead of milk and added about a cup and a half of peanut butter chips. I'd be a little more liberal on the vanilla - go ahead and add in double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States