Eggless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made a few tweaks due to lack of ingredients: I added 2 parts of butter and one of margarine, because I ran out of butter. I added 2 tablespoons of chocolate syrup, since I didn't have cocoa powder and added chocolate chips. Something went wrong. Tastewise, they were pretty bland. And they expanded a lot and it was hard to place them in the cooling rack, so a few fell apart. Next time I'll stick to the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great base recipe. However, I doubled up on cocoa, milk, vanilla and peanut butter. I also added white chocolate chips. These cookies are dynomite! Cake like and moist! Everyone is giving rave reviews! My boyfriend is allergic to eggs and lactose intolorent so I also used lactose free milk. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good! I was hesitant at first, but I went ahead and made it. I took another reviewers suggesting by adding extra cocoa and extra vanilla, and they are delicious! You'll need a good size glass of milk, cuz they're not the moistest cookies I've ever had, but they definitely satisfy a sweet tooth and are a good back-up plan when you don't have eggs in the house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added more peanut butter, about 1 cup, the chunky kind, used all brown sugar instead of white and some chocolate chips, very yummy!!! I also acccidentally used cake flour but they turned out fine. Next time I will peanut butter chips... would be delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Added a bit more peanut butter and vanilla and it turned out so good. thanks...def an addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devikam2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These cookies were VERY good. I am not a big fan of peanut butter, unlike my husband and son, but with the added cocoa they were a bit different. I also added just under a cup of white chocolate chips to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was pretty good to eat and easy to make. The second time I switched peanut butter to almond butter and added 1/2 cup of crush roasted almonds, omitted cocoa powder and cut down some sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Last night everyone in the house was wanting something sweet an me being 7 months pregnant I always am, but we didn't have any eggs so I looked up recipes that didn't need egg and I came across this recipe an it come helpful, this were perfect an easy to make, my fiancee thought they could be sweeter, but my mother-in-law thought they were perfect, but if you want sweeter ones, and a little extra cocoa powder an a little bit more peanut butter, an I used the crunchy peanut butter an they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Realy good recipe! I added a little bit more chocolate, but that was it! It was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katagator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
These are so good. I licked the beaters after every step!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States