Eggless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I only made 1/2 a batch of these cookies and i made a few changes. I added 1/2 a cup of root beer instead of milk, more peanut butter then called for and the chunky kind, all sugar was brown and I added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter chips. After they cooled and I tasted one I freaked out because I could have eaten a whole batch to myself! They were so so so good! I will be making these again for sure! If using my adjustments on your recipe, keep in mind that i only made a 1/2 batch , you would need to double my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Added a bit more peanut butter and vanilla and it turned out so good. thanks...def an addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devikam2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I loaded these with white,milk and dark choc chips,nuts,m&m's,and a half cup of oats! SOOO Delish!! I am 9 months pregnant and was craving cookies late at night and had no eggs. These were the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gustavo'sCupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This recipe is the best cookie recipe I have found I a long time! I made them into cookies sandwhiches with fudge frosting and everyone that ate them said they were amazing! I am making this recipe for the second time, today! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodartist15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Fabulous! I added more peanut butter & a cup of peanut butter chips and I'll definately make this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These cookies are so yummy. I think I'm going to make a chocolate moose to put in the middle to make them like Lil' Debbie fudge rounds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I was a bit skeptical of this recipe, but we needed a simple, egg-free cookie recipe. They were easy to make and surprisingly delicious. I used natural peanut butter (the one you need to stir before using) and it turned out great, and possibly less sweet. I also transferred them to a wire rack for cooling and hardening as soon as I removed them from the oven. The best part is: you can lick all the batter you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These were yum. I rolled mine into balls and squashed them down. I just prefer the round look as opposed to messy dropped look. Turned out great. They plumped up like tiny cakes. I didn't taste too much peanut butter but over all it was fab. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
These are so good. I licked the beaters after every step!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Realy good recipe! I added a little bit more chocolate, but that was it! It was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katagator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States