Eggless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good! I was hesitant at first, but I went ahead and made it. I took another reviewers suggesting by adding extra cocoa and extra vanilla, and they are delicious! You'll need a good size glass of milk, cuz they're not the moistest cookies I've ever had, but they definitely satisfy a sweet tooth and are a good back-up plan when you don't have eggs in the house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added more peanut butter, about 1 cup, the chunky kind, used all brown sugar instead of white and some chocolate chips, very yummy!!! I also acccidentally used cake flour but they turned out fine. Next time I will peanut butter chips... would be delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Added a bit more peanut butter and vanilla and it turned out so good. thanks...def an addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devikam2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These cookies were VERY good. I am not a big fan of peanut butter, unlike my husband and son, but with the added cocoa they were a bit different. I also added just under a cup of white chocolate chips to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was pretty good to eat and easy to make. The second time I switched peanut butter to almond butter and added 1/2 cup of crush roasted almonds, omitted cocoa powder and cut down some sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Last night everyone in the house was wanting something sweet an me being 7 months pregnant I always am, but we didn't have any eggs so I looked up recipes that didn't need egg and I came across this recipe an it come helpful, this were perfect an easy to make, my fiancee thought they could be sweeter, but my mother-in-law thought they were perfect, but if you want sweeter ones, and a little extra cocoa powder an a little bit more peanut butter, an I used the crunchy peanut butter an they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Realy good recipe! I added a little bit more chocolate, but that was it! It was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katagator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
These are so good. I licked the beaters after every step!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
we were in the mood to make cookies last night but were saddened to see we were out of eggs. We found these cookies and made them. Very good cookie! I added a tad more cocoa powder and vanilla in mine, also added milk chocolate chips. Made it with lactose milk due to milk allergies and was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt
Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I was desperately craving cookies, so I came on here looking for a recipe I could make with what few ingredients I had. I had everything for this recipe except for the cocoa. I added 1/2 cup of oats and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I'm going to double the peanut butter next time. I got my cookie fix, and I'm happy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States