Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great recipe! My parents loved it. I doubled the recipe and used canola oil instead of vegetable oil. For filling, I used scrambled eggs and chopped soy sausage patty and then for a dessert crepe we had chocolate hazelnut spread, chopped banana, and whipped cream. Delicious! I would definitely use this again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were delicious, I'm going to make them again tomorrow. Only thing I did differently was that I added 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe to use up some frozen fruit and whole wheat flour I had on hand. They were very tasty, and easy to make. Take this hint for making the crepes - do not attempt to flip the crepes until they look almost done on top. I doubled the fruit for this recipe and let it sit with a little sugar on top before using. Topped it with whipped cream and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were fantastic! I wanted to make them lower fat, so I tried using apple sauce instead of the oil and it turned out great! The texture was perfect for crepes and this was surprisingly yummy considering the whole wheat flour. I added the berries while the crepe was in the pan as suggested, then I took the crepe out and added fat free rasperry yogourt. Definately a guilt free indulgence!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Using 1 whole egg, 3 egg whites, 1/4 cup whole wheat flour, a pich of baking soda, cinnamon, and no oil works better, and is healthier (calorie and grams fat wise), plus, I think it tates better, but letting it set for a couple hours makes any doughy-floury taste go away, but add the soda just before you cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made these last night and they were so easy and very yummy! I put in about a tablespoon of chocolate chips with the the mixed berries in the middle, and then topped the crepe with some reserved juice from the thawed-out berries. VERY GOOD! Also, I didn't use whole-wheat flour, as I didn't have any on hand, but all-purpose flour worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Wow. This recipe is incredible and so easy! Just ate them for breakfast with fresh mixed berries, instead of frozen. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp sugar. I will make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
These were really good. I served them as written, with berries, and then again with apples sauted in a bit of butter w cinnamon and a touch of brown sugar. The kids LOVED them with the apples, I thought both ways were nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was a very easy and quick dessert to make. I halved the recipe and made just two small crepes. (I had one leftover egg white) I filled them with banana and chocolate bits. It came out very good. Next time I will try it with the berries for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I have 2 leftover egg whites and this recipe was just right for it. Other recipes use whole eggs or egg yolks, but never just egg whites. Using whole wheat flour, skim milk and no sugar, this is a healthy desert for me. I use banana and a little melted chocolate for the filling though. Next time I'll try to follow the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States