Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! And actually healthy! The fillings/fruit possibilities are endless with these. I didn't put the oil in but used 2 tsp of applesauce like someone else suggested. GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are AMAZING! You can eat them for breakfast, or as a late night, GUILT FREE, dessert! I do everything the exact same, except when you flip the crepe over and put the berries inside, put some nutella in there as well and follow the rest of the recipe, SO GOOD. The nutella is healthy, and goes excellent with the berries, the crepe, everything. So so so so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Warmed frozen berries in the microwave and mixed with frozen yogurt. Very good and healthy. Just as good as a regular crepe only healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made these for breakfast this morning, spur of the moment, and everyone loved them! I did add a little cinnamon but kept everything else the same and they were perfect. Made a second batch with just blueberries and my husband liked even better. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These are so, so, so good. And you totally don't need the oil. Substitute oil with 2 tsp unsweetened applesauce and this is a truly a 100% healthy recipe. Very impressed here. Mine made exactly 5, 1/4 cup crepes, at 62 calories each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Fantastic, quick and easy. Takes some practice rolling the pan and getting the right temp to make them light and crispy! I didn't have any berries so I just used reduced sugar jelly. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My daughter liked these well enough when i substituted brown rice flour for the wheat, but I made my batch with the whole wheat and it tasted too weird. I will definitely keep looking for a new recipe for crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We eat these every Saturday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I don't know what i did wrong but the batter just wouldn't mix for me. I don't know if it was the whole-wheat flour but it kept separating. I will try it one more time but any suggestions for making the batter better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I used a bit of nutella mango and honey for the filling. Fantastic recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States