Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Warmed frozen berries in the microwave and mixed with frozen yogurt. Very good and healthy. Just as good as a regular crepe only healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made these for breakfast this morning, spur of the moment, and everyone loved them! I did add a little cinnamon but kept everything else the same and they were perfect. Made a second batch with just blueberries and my husband liked even better. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These are so, so, so good. And you totally don't need the oil. Substitute oil with 2 tsp unsweetened applesauce and this is a truly a 100% healthy recipe. Very impressed here. Mine made exactly 5, 1/4 cup crepes, at 62 calories each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Fantastic, quick and easy. Takes some practice rolling the pan and getting the right temp to make them light and crispy! I didn't have any berries so I just used reduced sugar jelly. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My daughter liked these well enough when i substituted brown rice flour for the wheat, but I made my batch with the whole wheat and it tasted too weird. I will definitely keep looking for a new recipe for crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We eat these every Saturday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I don't know what i did wrong but the batter just wouldn't mix for me. I don't know if it was the whole-wheat flour but it kept separating. I will try it one more time but any suggestions for making the batter better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I used a bit of nutella mango and honey for the filling. Fantastic recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
wonderful, I used yogurt for the topping and have made them many times, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent! Super quick and easy. I spread orange marmalade on them and put fresh blueberries on them, rolled them up and topped with vanilla yogurt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalex0616

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States