Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious! I added a little bit more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My children ate the filling but we found these to be rather flavorless. I should have used my egg whites on macaroons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smithchelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were great! I used blueberries and strawberries as the filling. I used small pinches of sugar here and there because the crepes themselves were not sweet at all. I also used applesauce in place of oil and it worked the same. I added 1 tsp vanilla to the batter as well.I reduced the berries in a sauce pan with a tsp of sugar and poured a-top the crepe! Will surley make this again but I'm thinking cinamon apples or banannas and chocolate chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by agoldstone
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made these for a Saturday breakfast and was a fantastic hit. Instead of filling the crepe with mixed berries, I filled it with melted chocolate, sliced almonds and sliced bananas. I also took other reviewers advice and used applesauce instead of vegetable oil. I found the ratio of flour and milk to result in thicker than expected batter so I added about two tablespoons more milk. Not only did the crepes come out thinner but made it easer to spread the batter in the pan. Also, I found that a dash of cinnamon and half a tablespoon of vanilla extract really adds a nice flavor to the crepe. The last alteration I made was cooking the batter in coconut oil instead of using the recommended cooking spray. It’s healthier and tastier! I decorated the crepes with powdered sugar and served them with vanilla yogurt, sliced strawberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoldstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good, but it does need extra liquid - either more egg white or milk or both. I added cinnamon, vanilla and a teaspoon or so of sugar. I cooked the blueberries with a little water, lemon juice, corn starch and sugar to get a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made the crepes fat free by substituting 1 tbsp plain nonfat yogurt for the tbsp of oil, and the results were fantastic. These are going in to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved the recipe!!! Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
4.5/5 i like this...was very surprised at first how watery the dough looked and it formed well!! overall..it's easy and healthy I made it twice in a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! And actually healthy! The fillings/fruit possibilities are endless with these. I didn't put the oil in but used 2 tsp of applesauce like someone else suggested. GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are AMAZING! You can eat them for breakfast, or as a late night, GUILT FREE, dessert! I do everything the exact same, except when you flip the crepe over and put the berries inside, put some nutella in there as well and follow the rest of the recipe, SO GOOD. The nutella is healthy, and goes excellent with the berries, the crepe, everything. So so so so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States