Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
When **I** smeared them with homemade strawberry jam, I thought they were okay...but like my family said, "we'd rather treat ourselves to the real thing every couple of weeks then add this into our weekly rotation." A little stiff and just not that tasty. 3-start for making it healthy tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I left out the oil all together and made w regular white all purpose flour for lack of whole wheat and regular almond milk. Crepes themselves came to 166 calories each which really makes filling possibilities endless if you are watching calories! I did one with mixed fruit and one with scrambled egg whites and cheese. These are wonderful to make ahead and warm and fill quickly on mornings you are running out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliahill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I replaced the oil with applesauce and filled with greek yogurt and blueberries and apples with a little cinnamon and they were amazing! Very healthy recipe and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I didn't have whole wheat flour, but it tasted great with regular flour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
SO yummy! Just as good as basic crepes, but better for you. My family considers these an absolute treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just made these crepes for breakfast. I put cottage cheese in them and fruit spread (or fresh fruit) on top. That's the way my mom made them when we were kids. These were delicious. I followed the recipe as written, except I used Egg Beaters instead of egg whites, and then adjusted the batter by adding small amounts of milk until it was the consistency I wanted. They tasted so good, and I like that they are low-fat and made with wheat flour. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good! Only recommendation is to add more fruit, otherwise it's very little fruit in each crepe. Other than that, excellent! Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learningtocookandbake

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I added a little bit of honey (1/4 cup for 4 servings) to the batter and whipped the egg whites before folding them in. It made these crepes a little less dense and gave them a touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
It does not taste at all like crepe. It tastes very "egg-whitish" and looks egg-whitish". Very disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was absolutely FANTASTIC!! I added a dash of vanilla and cut down on the oil (I think next time I'll try it without!) and they were amazing! They tasted a little different than normal crepes - but it was a better, richer flavor from the whole wheat flour. These were a relatively guilt free breakfast for me and I will be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States