Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Fabulous, easy crepes that can be used for sweet or savory filling, especially if you have left over egg-whites. Regular flour was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe to use up some frozen fruit and whole wheat flour I had on hand. They were very tasty, and easy to make. Take this hint for making the crepes - do not attempt to flip the crepes until they look almost done on top. I doubled the fruit for this recipe and let it sit with a little sugar on top before using. Topped it with whipped cream and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was exceptionally easy and I had everything I needed on hand. I sweetened the frozen fruit with a little low fat vanilla yogurt and honey. It was perfect!! I'm usually intimidated by pancakes and crepes but this was honestly so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was a very easy and quick dessert to make. I halved the recipe and made just two small crepes. (I had one leftover egg white) I filled them with banana and chocolate bits. It came out very good. Next time I will try it with the berries for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Wow. This recipe is incredible and so easy! Just ate them for breakfast with fresh mixed berries, instead of frozen. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp sugar. I will make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made these last night and they were so easy and very yummy! I put in about a tablespoon of chocolate chips with the the mixed berries in the middle, and then topped the crepe with some reserved juice from the thawed-out berries. VERY GOOD! Also, I didn't use whole-wheat flour, as I didn't have any on hand, but all-purpose flour worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were fantastic! I wanted to make them lower fat, so I tried using apple sauce instead of the oil and it turned out great! The texture was perfect for crepes and this was surprisingly yummy considering the whole wheat flour. I added the berries while the crepe was in the pan as suggested, then I took the crepe out and added fat free rasperry yogourt. Definately a guilt free indulgence!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were delicious, I'm going to make them again tomorrow. Only thing I did differently was that I added 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great recipe! My parents loved it. I doubled the recipe and used canola oil instead of vegetable oil. For filling, I used scrambled eggs and chopped soy sausage patty and then for a dessert crepe we had chocolate hazelnut spread, chopped banana, and whipped cream. Delicious! I would definitely use this again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
What's not to love? It's a sophisticated, delicious and forgiving recipe. Even with my own kitchen ineptitude/bold albeit accidental experimentation it turned out to be the culinary highlight of my week. Brilliant. Sacramento kids do things right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States