Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I replaced the oil with applesauce and filled with greek yogurt and blueberries and apples with a little cinnamon and they were amazing! Very healthy recipe and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I didn't have whole wheat flour, but it tasted great with regular flour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
SO yummy! Just as good as basic crepes, but better for you. My family considers these an absolute treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just made these crepes for breakfast. I put cottage cheese in them and fruit spread (or fresh fruit) on top. That's the way my mom made them when we were kids. These were delicious. I followed the recipe as written, except I used Egg Beaters instead of egg whites, and then adjusted the batter by adding small amounts of milk until it was the consistency I wanted. They tasted so good, and I like that they are low-fat and made with wheat flour. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good! Only recommendation is to add more fruit, otherwise it's very little fruit in each crepe. Other than that, excellent! Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learningtocookandbake

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I added a little bit of honey (1/4 cup for 4 servings) to the batter and whipped the egg whites before folding them in. It made these crepes a little less dense and gave them a touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
It does not taste at all like crepe. It tastes very "egg-whitish" and looks egg-whitish". Very disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was absolutely FANTASTIC!! I added a dash of vanilla and cut down on the oil (I think next time I'll try it without!) and they were amazing! They tasted a little different than normal crepes - but it was a better, richer flavor from the whole wheat flour. These were a relatively guilt free breakfast for me and I will be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
great healthy crepes only change I made was to add more milk so the batter wouldn't be too viscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
They tasted fine, but a little too thick for a crepe. not bad, but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States