Egg Tostada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
What a delicious surprise! I used 2 full eggs instead of 4 egg whites. I also mixed in some diced red peppers with the eggs and topped with freshed diced tomato instead of salsa. I really enjoyed it and it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
MMMMMMM good yummy lunch. I prefer to use the egg white in a carton as it tastes much like regular eggs. Other than that and adding a little green onion, I loved it! Thanks Camille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This had excellent flavor. Too bad the texture was mushy. I didn't like the texture at all and couldn't get over the mush factor. Next time I will just cook the eggs and add the salsa after they are done. I used store brand medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My changes seem greater considering the simplicity of the recipe but I wanted to review it anyway. I used my small skillet and egg beaters, simply poured in the egg, added some leftover diced green pepper and covered-no scrambling. When it was cooked through I used the same burner to warm the tostada for a couple of seconds per side. I then put the perfectly-sized egg on the tostada and topped with the cheese(sharp cheddar) and a little green onion. I didn't have any salsa so used several dashes of chipotle hot sauce(tobasco) on top and this was very good. I liked the crunch of the shell. It was a nice change from breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
The eggs cooked really weird and they almost looked like baby food so next time I would leave the cheese and salsa out of the beaten eggs and just add them ontop. Very easy would be great with some green onion on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was really good. Eggs, cheese and salsa are an excellent combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Liked this a bunch. So simple to prepare. From the time that I decided to make this to taking the first bite was no more than five minutes. Made another one for my son who loves breakfast burritos. He didn't actually love it but I got him to eat it anyway. Made his with the whole egg instead of just the white, not sure which one I liked better. Reduced recipe to two eggs and eyeballed the amounts of cheese, salsa etc. Easily could have made two tortillas with it. Also, used regular flour tortillas instead of whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Quick, easy, and delish! I served it with some salsa on the side, and added some hot sauce to the egg whites as they were cooking. Very good, thanks Camille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
very yummy. I used one less egg though and I thought that made it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States