Egg Tostada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
A quick and easy meal to prepare - I saw this recipe and 5 minutes later - I was eating it! I used liquid egg whites and added a little of the salsa to the egg whites. After I started to eat it, a lot of liquid (i guess from the salsa?)dripped out. Next time I will wrap it with some foil or parchment paper on the bottom to keep everything in. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Not bad at all, but I would have enjoyed these more if I had not added the salsa to the eggs before cooking. I didn't like the texture of it all cooked together. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
What a delicious surprise! I used 2 full eggs instead of 4 egg whites. I also mixed in some diced red peppers with the eggs and topped with freshed diced tomato instead of salsa. I really enjoyed it and it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I used the entire egg instead of just the whites. For the cheese I used some nice strong aged cheddar. Instead of Torrillas I used toast. Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was very good. We just used a regular flour tortilla. My San Antonio native hubby liked this a bit more than I did; thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was really good. Eggs, cheese and salsa are an excellent combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Liked this a bunch. So simple to prepare. From the time that I decided to make this to taking the first bite was no more than five minutes. Made another one for my son who loves breakfast burritos. He didn't actually love it but I got him to eat it anyway. Made his with the whole egg instead of just the white, not sure which one I liked better. Reduced recipe to two eggs and eyeballed the amounts of cheese, salsa etc. Easily could have made two tortillas with it. Also, used regular flour tortillas instead of whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This recipe was DELICIOUS and even better, EASY to make! We had a last-minute guest stay over the other night and I was looking for something to make with my limited stock of inventory in the fridge. I typed in "egg" and "cheese" and this was one that came up. I used whole eggs instead of the whites, and full fat cheese (monterey/jalapeno and shredded mix of mexican cheeses). I eyeballed the amount of cheese and salsa that I mixed in. I also added green onions and fresh cilantro for an added zest. Our guest went for seconds. The tortillas got a little soggy from the steam from the eggs, but it was good. This recipe would be good without the tortillas as a scrambled egg dish as well. Next time I will try the low-fat version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Quick, easy, and delish! I served it with some salsa on the side, and added some hot sauce to the egg whites as they were cooking. Very good, thanks Camille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States