Egg Tostada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Loved this recipe ... low fat and tastes great! We had it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Very easy to make and soooooo tasty, it just became my new favorite healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This recipe was DELICIOUS and even better, EASY to make! We had a last-minute guest stay over the other night and I was looking for something to make with my limited stock of inventory in the fridge. I typed in "egg" and "cheese" and this was one that came up. I used whole eggs instead of the whites, and full fat cheese (monterey/jalapeno and shredded mix of mexican cheeses). I eyeballed the amount of cheese and salsa that I mixed in. I also added green onions and fresh cilantro for an added zest. Our guest went for seconds. The tortillas got a little soggy from the steam from the eggs, but it was good. This recipe would be good without the tortillas as a scrambled egg dish as well. Next time I will try the low-fat version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
What a delicious surprise! I used 2 full eggs instead of 4 egg whites. I also mixed in some diced red peppers with the eggs and topped with freshed diced tomato instead of salsa. I really enjoyed it and it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used a whole wheat tortilla because that is all I had. I added some fresh tomatoes to top off an already fantastic yummy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My changes seem greater considering the simplicity of the recipe but I wanted to review it anyway. I used my small skillet and egg beaters, simply poured in the egg, added some leftover diced green pepper and covered-no scrambling. When it was cooked through I used the same burner to warm the tostada for a couple of seconds per side. I then put the perfectly-sized egg on the tostada and topped with the cheese(sharp cheddar) and a little green onion. I didn't have any salsa so used several dashes of chipotle hot sauce(tobasco) on top and this was very good. I liked the crunch of the shell. It was a nice change from breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
very yummy. I used one less egg though and I thought that made it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dewy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yum!! I used 2 eggs instead of egg whites and threw in some mushrooms. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States