Egg Tostada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Loved this recipe ... low fat and tastes great! We had it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
MMMMMMM good yummy lunch. I prefer to use the egg white in a carton as it tastes much like regular eggs. Other than that and adding a little green onion, I loved it! Thanks Camille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Very easy to make and soooooo tasty, it just became my new favorite healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Quick, easy, and delish! I served it with some salsa on the side, and added some hot sauce to the egg whites as they were cooking. Very good, thanks Camille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This recipe was DELICIOUS and even better, EASY to make! We had a last-minute guest stay over the other night and I was looking for something to make with my limited stock of inventory in the fridge. I typed in "egg" and "cheese" and this was one that came up. I used whole eggs instead of the whites, and full fat cheese (monterey/jalapeno and shredded mix of mexican cheeses). I eyeballed the amount of cheese and salsa that I mixed in. I also added green onions and fresh cilantro for an added zest. Our guest went for seconds. The tortillas got a little soggy from the steam from the eggs, but it was good. This recipe would be good without the tortillas as a scrambled egg dish as well. Next time I will try the low-fat version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Liked this a bunch. So simple to prepare. From the time that I decided to make this to taking the first bite was no more than five minutes. Made another one for my son who loves breakfast burritos. He didn't actually love it but I got him to eat it anyway. Made his with the whole egg instead of just the white, not sure which one I liked better. Reduced recipe to two eggs and eyeballed the amounts of cheese, salsa etc. Easily could have made two tortillas with it. Also, used regular flour tortillas instead of whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was really good. Eggs, cheese and salsa are an excellent combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was very good. We just used a regular flour tortilla. My San Antonio native hubby liked this a bit more than I did; thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I used the entire egg instead of just the whites. For the cheese I used some nice strong aged cheddar. Instead of Torrillas I used toast. Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
What a delicious surprise! I used 2 full eggs instead of 4 egg whites. I also mixed in some diced red peppers with the eggs and topped with freshed diced tomato instead of salsa. I really enjoyed it and it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States