Egg Tostada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dewy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yum!! I used 2 eggs instead of egg whites and threw in some mushrooms. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My changes seem greater considering the simplicity of the recipe but I wanted to review it anyway. I used my small skillet and egg beaters, simply poured in the egg, added some leftover diced green pepper and covered-no scrambling. When it was cooked through I used the same burner to warm the tostada for a couple of seconds per side. I then put the perfectly-sized egg on the tostada and topped with the cheese(sharp cheddar) and a little green onion. I didn't have any salsa so used several dashes of chipotle hot sauce(tobasco) on top and this was very good. I liked the crunch of the shell. It was a nice change from breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
very yummy. I used one less egg though and I thought that made it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used a whole wheat tortilla because that is all I had. I added some fresh tomatoes to top off an already fantastic yummy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The strangest texture ever...could it be because I used whole eggs rather than egg whites? I doubt it. Seems like a lot of you had the same problem. However, the flavor would have been pretty awesome if it weren't for the mushy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I was hoping for something I could make with the few ingredients I had on hand and of course hoped it would taste good. Maybe it would help if I had been from Mexico but I did not care for this. I wish it tasted as good as it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMissy
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This egg tostada was so good! I used 2 whole eggs instead of 4 egg whites and a regular tortilla, making it higher calorie, but it was still delicious! I will definitely try adding sour cream next time! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
The eggs cooked really weird and they almost looked like baby food so next time I would leave the cheese and salsa out of the beaten eggs and just add them ontop. Very easy would be great with some green onion on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This had excellent flavor. Too bad the texture was mushy. I didn't like the texture at all and couldn't get over the mush factor. Next time I will just cook the eggs and add the salsa after they are done. I used store brand medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States