Egg Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I made this for a Sunday brunch, and everyone loved it. This is a big time-saver, since you can prepare the dish the night before it is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Had unexpected out of town guests overnight , pulled this recipe off the net and had instant success for breakfast the next day. Everyone throughly enjoyed the meal & couldn't believe I came up with such a great meal with such short notice. Of course I didn't give out any of my secrets !!! Thank you for sharing this with others like me !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
We really love this recipe and have it often for brunches. There is never any left after a party! For an added variation, add crumbled bits of cooked breakfast sausage in between the 2 bread layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a bruch & everyone was asking about it. The crunchy crust really makes it unusual & tasty. I am definitely not an experienced cook & even I was successful with this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiting, Indiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
omg, what an great recipe!! my boyfriend & i both thought this was simply delicious! i modified the ingredients a little by adding a full tsp. of mustard (spicy brown instead of dijon) & tossed in 3 chopped scallions. the crispy cornflake topping works well with the oh so fluffy souffle. thank you carrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Disappointing. All the bread made this "souffle" a heavy, doughy, unsavory mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
My husband thought it seemed "heavy." Maybe it would be better if there were fewer slices of bread. I think 2 cups of cornflakes would be enough as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
The best egg casserole I've tried. I always get asked for the recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Good basic recipe! I like to jazz mine up with more spices like rosemary. It is great to add veggies and meats, too. Don't worry about what you add, just do long as it tastes good with eggs and bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Great recipe. Easy to prepare and steals the show at any brunch. Try using Wonder Bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States