Egg Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used a medium sized organic red potato (I did dice it before cooking, just to make it a little easier), a sweet onion, two free range egg whites/two full eggs, Romanita tomatoes and 2% sharp cheddar cheese. My kids didn't care for it but I reallu thought it was great. I had a little homemade salsa over the top and it was quite filling. YUM! NOTE: I did use just a touch of butter to "oil" my pan, but you can use non stick low-cal spray or EVOO, if you'd rather. Shoot, bacon grease would be good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great for an easy breakfast! I had a leftover grilled potato that I wanted to use up and instead of the spinach I added some green pepper - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
A very good idea that fit with the random food items I had lying about the apartment. A way to give it slightly more flavor is, instead of boiling the potato, dice into very small pieces and brown along with the onions and a bit of salt before adding the garlic. I suppose it changes the texture slightly, but the browning on the potato and slight caramelization of the onion adds a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It was awesome. Although I didn't have any potatoes so I used sweet potatoes instead. I also didn't have any spinach. I didn't use hot sauce and cayenne pepper because it would have been to spicy. I am 9 and this was a pretty hard recipe, but then again I don't have a lot of experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I needed a quick and easy dinner for my daughter and this fitted the bill. I used red onion and added some red pepper which I sauteed with the onion and garlic. I put it in a warm tortilla and she loved it. I tasted a bit of it and thought it was good too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Salmon and eggs for Hubs this morning, but this for me! I left out the potato, cooked up some diced bacon, then continued with the recipe, leaving out the cayenne. LOVED it - the combination of ingredients and flavors (garlic is great in this!) were right up my alley. Being colorful and super-nutritious doesn't hurt either. I think the bacon, however, had a lot to do with the success of this for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really good. I would probably boil the potato for a bit longer next time I make it. The center pieces were a bit too firm for my tastes, but overall a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
made this without the potatoes, simply because i didnt have any...this is such a great scramble! the veggies and eggs go together nicely with or without the cheese. added some fresh rosemary with the tomatoes. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Had an overflow of bordeaux spinach in the garden and thought this recipe would be great to try. Very good & healthy. Only change made to recipe is chopping up potato & sautéing with onion before adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
YUMMY! I made enough veggies to refrigerate half so i could make this again later in the week. Quick and easy meal for a hungry vegetarian. I used red onion and red-skinned potatoes(with skins on) to make it a little healthier. But I skipped out on the hot spices. Still turned out great esp with the saltiness from the fresh cheddar. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States