Egg Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Well, considering I had no cheese, no cayenne pepper, and no hot sauce, this turned out exceptionally well! I added some curry out of shame for the lack of ingredients and was surprised to find that it blended deliciously with the egg and spinach flavors. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This made a great lunch for me today Noelle! I'm not a potato person so I left them out. I used egg beaters and bruschetta in lieu of the tomatoes. I then wrapped the eggs in a warmed tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
A very good idea that fit with the random food items I had lying about the apartment. A way to give it slightly more flavor is, instead of boiling the potato, dice into very small pieces and brown along with the onions and a bit of salt before adding the garlic. I suppose it changes the texture slightly, but the browning on the potato and slight caramelization of the onion adds a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
YUMMY! I made enough veggies to refrigerate half so i could make this again later in the week. Quick and easy meal for a hungry vegetarian. I used red onion and red-skinned potatoes(with skins on) to make it a little healthier. But I skipped out on the hot spices. Still turned out great esp with the saltiness from the fresh cheddar. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I needed a quick and easy dinner for my daughter and this fitted the bill. I used red onion and added some red pepper which I sauteed with the onion and garlic. I put it in a warm tortilla and she loved it. I tasted a bit of it and thought it was good too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
A very delicious and easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
good but nothing amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Had an overflow of bordeaux spinach in the garden and thought this recipe would be great to try. Very good & healthy. Only change made to recipe is chopping up potato & sautéing with onion before adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
made this without the potatoes, simply because i didnt have any...this is such a great scramble! the veggies and eggs go together nicely with or without the cheese. added some fresh rosemary with the tomatoes. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great for an easy breakfast! I had a leftover grilled potato that I wanted to use up and instead of the spinach I added some green pepper - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States