Egg Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Best eaten raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Didn't have any spinach so added some broccoli, califlower and green pepper, also some cummun seed and fresh licorice basil. very yummy not 4 servings though more like two. Cooked it in my cast iron skillet. Didn't boil potatoes just diced them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It was awesome. Although I didn't have any potatoes so I used sweet potatoes instead. I also didn't have any spinach. I didn't use hot sauce and cayenne pepper because it would have been to spicy. I am 9 and this was a pretty hard recipe, but then again I don't have a lot of experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is really good and really healthy. I added some chopped yellow pepper because it was either add it to this or throw it away! I browned my potoatoes a little before adding the spinach and added my tomato in last - I hate mushy warm tomatoes in my eggs. I forgot to top this with cheese, but it was still good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used a medium sized organic red potato (I did dice it before cooking, just to make it a little easier), a sweet onion, two free range egg whites/two full eggs, Romanita tomatoes and 2% sharp cheddar cheese. My kids didn't care for it but I reallu thought it was great. I had a little homemade salsa over the top and it was quite filling. YUM! NOTE: I did use just a touch of butter to "oil" my pan, but you can use non stick low-cal spray or EVOO, if you'd rather. Shoot, bacon grease would be good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great for an easy breakfast! I had a leftover grilled potato that I wanted to use up and instead of the spinach I added some green pepper - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
made this without the potatoes, simply because i didnt have any...this is such a great scramble! the veggies and eggs go together nicely with or without the cheese. added some fresh rosemary with the tomatoes. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Had an overflow of bordeaux spinach in the garden and thought this recipe would be great to try. Very good & healthy. Only change made to recipe is chopping up potato & sautéing with onion before adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
good but nothing amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
A very delicious and easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States