Egg Salad with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this. Only thing I did different was omitted the celery just because I didn't feel like celery. So good. I love egg salad and this is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I really liked the hot mustard idea. Unfortunately, I didn't have any so instead I added hot wing sauce. I also added fresh dill, cilantro and parsley because I had it. Replaced paprika with smoked because thought it would be more interesting. It was good but not as good as I'd hoped. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This does have a kick--nice! I wasn't impressed at first until I realized I forgot the hot mustard. Once I added it, it was better. The hot mustard sort of hits you in the back of the throat, but it's pretty good. I just used Chinese hot mustard from a packet in take out Chinese food. I didn't have any celery so I left it out. I also added another olive or so and used a dill pickle spear instead of sweet pickle relish since I prefer dill. This is nice on a sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I really recommend skipping this one. While it did not have a typical "eggy" taste, the taste it did have was simply odd. You must love olives and eggs together to enjoy this fully; a combination we did not appreciate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
The best egg salad recipe ever. I'll never go back to plain old egg salad.Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
i like this, i left out the olives tho but other then that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Best egg salad recipe ever! Folks who rated this recipe 1 star don't understand the meaning of "a kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I, too, tried to like this recipe but was very disappointed. It *sounded* tasty, but in the end was very overwhelmed by the paprika. It was not even close to a normal egg salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Pretty good recipe, however, the sweet relish just didn't do it for me. Next time I'll use a savory relish. Didn't have any sour cream on hand, so I just used a lite mayo. I used olives that were stuffed with jalapenos which added to the "kick". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
VERY GOOD recipe. My sweetie is very finicky about his egg salad and he just scarfed down 2 sandwiches! Just make sure celery is "finely" chopped or it's a bit crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States