Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
TWay too much mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I was never really a huge fan of egg salad sandwiches but this recipe has changed my mind! My boyfriend loves it as well. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good receipe! I did change a few things...I didn't have any onion flakes so just used onion powder instead. Used the pampered chef dill mix, and used a combination of sour cream, cream cheese & mayo to equal the total amount of mayo called for.Definately needed some salt & pepper also. Really good, thank you Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is absolutely delightful! Granddaughters love it; as a matter of fact, I make it when I'm ready to assemble potato salad and add this egg salad to the dry ingredients of the potato salad. My granddaughter loves it, she calls it Grandma Susie's egg salad potato salad. Smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It was ok. A little too much onion and dill for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I took this to work for a "mini-food" day and it was a huge hit. I suggest using biscuits instead of bread (I rolled out a can of the Grands biscuits and cut out mini-rounds). The guys loved it and the ladies all asked for the recipe. Don't be afraid of the onion flakes. They make all the difference. If anything, reduce the amount and add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Add the mayonnaise sparingly, according to your taste and the consistency needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I had been looking for a good egg salad sandwich that reminded me of a deli I use to go to. After many tries this is the one!!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I thought the dill did add something unique to this egg salad. I was pretty good but I am still searching for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great! I omitted the dill weed because I didn't have any and I added smoked paprika and used fresh chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States