Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I thought this was wonderful! I was used to the kind with pickle relish in it. The dill weed is a great change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Oh...I'm so sad to give my first bad review on anything. I followed the recipe exactly with a few reviewers' suggestions (including less mayo) and it was SO salty. I absolutely love all of the components of this dish - especially dill - but I thought it had WAY too much of it. I may try it again, but maybe with half the amount of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent exactly as written! The dill just makes a great addition to the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good, but not great. I like dill flavor, but I thought this recipe called for a bit too much. Very flavorful, but at the same time all the spices overpowered the egg taste. I wanted to taste more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was very good! Definitely best eaten when chilled. I didn't have onion flakes so I added chopped fresh onions about 2 TBS. Instead of 1 cup Mayonnaise I used 1/2 C mayonnaise & 1/2 C Miracle Whip, and a dash or 2 of curry powder. Since my family is in love with bacon I sprinkled some of that on top. I also toasted my bread & it was YUM! One of my kids didn't like the flavor of dill ( I think he's nuts!) so next time I make this, I'll have to take his portion out before adding the dill & sprinkle a little bit of dill on top of his so I can control the amount of dill flavor for him..after all, kids need to be shown the food like 10 times in order for them to try something new :) My next move is to add smoked salmon & avocados, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thippi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Dill weed in egg salad LOVE IT! I didn't have mustard powder so used a little yellow mustard. Will try as written. Used red onion instead of dried onion. Served on a bed of greens. I was not even a fan of egg salad TILL NOW! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I was careful about adding the mayonnaise because of earlier reviews, but ended up adding more later. I think it might have been because I used duck eggs and they are bigger. Very good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I agree with what many people said, this had WAY too much mayonnaise! Other than that, it was an absolutely DELICIOUS dish! Simple and tasty! I'll just cut the mayo way down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonP1382

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love love love egg salad, and this recipe rocks. Not too over the top, and the seasonings really make it pop. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
TWay too much mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States