Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very good, especially the next day. I omitted the mustard powder since I didn't have any on hand and increased the pepper. I also mixed garlic paste with my mayo before folding into the eggs, but I'm a garlic fiend. I like this on toasted multigrain bread with a side of chips for a quick lunch or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I'm one of those people who like eggs one day and don't like them the next day but this recipe makes me want to make them over and over again! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Best egg salad I have ever tasted! I've made it for several group lunches and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
great twist on a basic! I used 1/2 cup mayo, and probably 1/4 dijon, 1/4 cup regular mustard since I didn't have dried mustard. Love the garlic powder! I added probably a 1/2 tsp of paprika and a little cayenne since I love it. I only used 1/4 of salt, and it was too salty, so I added another egg. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Super good! Great recipe for finger sandwiches. I use 12 grain bread, cutting off the edges. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Delicious! I'm pregnant and really wanted a good egg salad sandwich and this was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Don't skip the dried onion flakes - it's the secret ingredient. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was an excellent salad. I had it for lunch yesterday, and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummzak010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent tasting egg salad - and I'm not necessarily a lover of egg salad. I really enjoyed the dried onion flakes, mustard and dill in this recipe. My husband has been gobbling it up too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I followed the advice of many to reduce the mayo to 1/4 cup. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of paprika and instead of the dill weed I added 2 chopped dill pickle spears and one chopped celery stick. It was awesome. My sandwich consisted of toasted bread, lettuce tomato and the egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States