Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I gave this 5 stars because honestly it's super easy & yummy. At one time I didn't have the onion flakes, mustard powder, dill weed! And I just didn't add those and added a little bit of curry powder I had and a little more black pepper and amazing! Egg salad is all about what seasonings you'd enjoy rather than the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I was looking for a recipe with dill in it, because I like that tartness dill gives to egg salad, like the kind my mom used to make. This was better than mom's, even my first time around making this salad. I will cut down on the onion flakes next time. I did use 3/4 Miracle Whip and 1/4 Mayo since I prefer a sweeter egg salad. All in all, this was good and it was better than 4 stars but not quite 5, according to my tastes. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I make this quite often for my husband but I don't add the dill weed or the onion flakes. The first time I made it with those ingredients he did not like it. Once I cut those 2 items out he said it was much better. He is SO not a picky eater but he liked these so much better without those items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISABRIAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I didn't have onion flakes on hand so I substituted onion powder. The dill gives it that something extra. Very tasty and I will be making this on a regular basis. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
2nd best egg salad sandwhich EVER! I(2nd to only my dads which I just like because he made it) I followed other reviews as I added 2T real onions a little less on all the spices than whats called out, 1/2 cup mayo. I suggest you start with 1/2 cup and add as needed, no way to fix too much mayo. I highly suggest adding one stalk of celery. It really was the cherry on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This egg salad is a decent base, but as written it wasn't quite to my liking. I scaled the recipe for one serving, but kept the proportions right for the ingredients, and all I could taste was mayo and dill. I noted a lot of other reviewers cut the mayo, but I am not a fan of dry sandwich fillings. There was too much mayo even for me! Couldn't taste any of the other seasoning or ingredients, and I even added a diced rib of celery. If it weren't for the nice crunch, I wouldn't have even known it was in there. There was more mayo and dill than egg, so you could hardly say it was egg salad! I think in the future I'll use half the amount of mayo called for (you can always add more if needed, after all), and half the amount of dill, add in an equal amount of paprika as dill (1/8 tsp each for a 2-egg batch), and add the celery again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlotteMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Maybe I messed it up (cuz I'm pretty new to this whole cooking thing) and added too much mayo, but it wasn't "eggy" enough, and the dry onion flakes were crunchy, but not in a satisfying way like fresh onions might be. I rate it 3/5 because it's possible that I did something wrong (I know... WHO messes up egg salad???), so maybe it was me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Add some paprika and two cans of de-boned sardines and you've got an amazing creation. (You can also add a can of drained sweet corn to top this off)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was a great and easy recipe for egg salad! Its fairly bland, which was good for my kid. The only spice she didn't love was the dill weed, but I think it added good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States