Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Followed exact recipe. Was amazing even two days later!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made it as written. It was way too salty. Also felt it had too much mayo. I'm giving it 4 stars because if the ingredient amounts are altered to taste it is awesome. I cut the salt, dill and mayo in half, used fresh finely chopped onion instead of the flakes, and sprinkled in some paprika. It's now awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Katora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Point, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Used the leftover Easter eggs to make this. The dill gave this salad a truly unique taste that I've never experienced with egg salad before. I thought the proportions were right on. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome...just made this recipe halved with leftover eggs from Easter recipes. Love it and will definitely do this again. Only change was adding approx 1/4 of onion diced instead of onion flakes and substituting onion salt for salf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Furillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Loved this! I saved it and will be making it again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very tasty, however do not add the spices much in advance as it turns the egg salad an unappealing dark color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
A pretty classic recipe that was delicious with mini rye cocktail bread. A tip to make it SUPER quick and easy: use a cookie scoop to portion onto the slices of bread, then simply top with another slice of bread. I used freshly minced onion in place of the onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Seriously the BEST egg salad sandwich EVER!!!!! I cut the dill in half, other than that, GREAT! on top of toasted sourdough OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious recipe. Next time I will probably use just little less mayo/salt...but overall I really enjoyed this dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
fantastic! i love this! so did my husband! i didn't change a thing and wouldn't. it's great as it is. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States