Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Followed exact recipe. Was amazing even two days later!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made it as written. It was way too salty. Also felt it had too much mayo. I'm giving it 4 stars because if the ingredient amounts are altered to taste it is awesome. I cut the salt, dill and mayo in half, used fresh finely chopped onion instead of the flakes, and sprinkled in some paprika. It's now awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Katora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Point, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Used the leftover Easter eggs to make this. The dill gave this salad a truly unique taste that I've never experienced with egg salad before. I thought the proportions were right on. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome...just made this recipe halved with leftover eggs from Easter recipes. Love it and will definitely do this again. Only change was adding approx 1/4 of onion diced instead of onion flakes and substituting onion salt for salf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Furillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Loved this! I saved it and will be making it again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very tasty, however do not add the spices much in advance as it turns the egg salad an unappealing dark color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
A pretty classic recipe that was delicious with mini rye cocktail bread. A tip to make it SUPER quick and easy: use a cookie scoop to portion onto the slices of bread, then simply top with another slice of bread. I used freshly minced onion in place of the onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Seriously the BEST egg salad sandwich EVER!!!!! I cut the dill in half, other than that, GREAT! on top of toasted sourdough OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious recipe. Next time I will probably use just little less mayo/salt...but overall I really enjoyed this dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
fantastic! i love this! so did my husband! i didn't change a thing and wouldn't. it's great as it is. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States