Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Wonderful. This was so simple but yet so great. Took this to a picnic, my husband loved this recipe, said it was better than his mothers! We ate it on onion rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This is my favorite egg salad recipe. It is the exact recipe my mother used.. and the secret IS the olives! Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was egg-cellent! I've never been a fan of olives, but it was outstanding in this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was a very quick and easy recipe. Nice and tasty. The olives are delicious in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
What a suprise! This was good! I've done this one several times now and it's now in my personal cook book. :) The olives were a nice change to the more "common" egg salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Very good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I Love Egg Salad & I Love Olives but this recipe was terrible. Too much pepper & too much olive. I wasted all my eggs making a big batch of this. It was awful. I am sorry. I was so looking forward to liking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This recipe is not good. The eggs come out way underdone. I would not recommend it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I thought it was really good. I didn't follow the instructions given to make the eggs, so I have no comment on those (I just made them the way I always make them). I think the kids will even like it because they love olives. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
If you like olives you'll love this egg salad. I leave out the paprika and add a small amount of yellow mustard(only about a teaspoon). I usually dispense with the celery too. But the lettuce is a must. Don't forget to salt and pepper to taste too. I am always a lot more generous with the olives too. I've been making egg and olive salad for years. It's my favorite. When there are non-olive lovers around you can always make your favorite egg salad recipe and then add sliced or chopped olives on the sandwich instead of mixing them into the salad. I used to get egg and olive sandwiches made in a restaurant this way. It tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States