Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This is REALLY tasty! I made it true to recipe, except I added about a tablespoon of yellow mustard and threw in some extra olives & juice! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This is the simplest most delicious thing I have made recently. I made it for my kids and I for lunch, and it was done quickly, plus they enjoyed helping. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
i made this recipe and it was incredibly bland, it needed a kick of something... maybe mustard? i just dont know....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUREDOLLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This is a pretty good egg salad, I made it exactly as written. It was lacking a little "zip", though, and I added a tablespoon or so of relish after I tasted the finished product, and that helped. I think next time I'll make it with miracle whip, and it will be a 5 star recipe then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
We loved it. A little different than I usually make. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Wow! This was a great recipe! I have never had egg salad in my life, but now I know I have been missing something. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This is a good recipe that is different from the ordinary egg salad. I did add a little chopped celery and some celery salt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My BF made this recipe and being an olive fiend, he added additional olives. We both really enjoyed it but he had used sliced olives and I thought that next time, we should chop up the olives so that they're spread throughout the salad instead of having concentrated bites. But definitely the egg salad recipe we'll use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This was a very good recipe for egg salad. The potato masher is a nice idea. I am not a big fan of green olives but they taste great in here and I think the recipe could use even a little more. Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a wonderful dip for ruffled potato chips!! That's the only way we eat it, and it's a much sought-after recipe at parties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States