Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very good recipe, I omitted the olives because I dont like them. But the paprika gave it a nice touch. Use salt and pepper to your taste, adding a little bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe and it made great sandwiches for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I thought it a little bland. I added more olives & chopped dill pickle and a dash of onion powder to liven it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Probably my favorite egg salad recipe ever! Creamy and chunky, but not too much of either. The olives were also unique, but the recipe holds its own without them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronmonto
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Finally! This is a great egg salad recipe. I just added some yellow mustard. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was very good. The olives give it an unexpected flavor. I didn't use paprika (out of it) but I added some salt and chopped celery. My four year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
What a GREAT recipe! The olives give it such a unique taste. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Isle City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I tried this recipe because it was published in the cookbook. I figured it must be great! I didn't think much of it. It was mushy, and rather bland. I did doctor it up with several other spices and that helped. I just think at that point you are creating a new recipe and not using the one provided. Not my thing at all. If you like very bland and creamy egg salad this may be right for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very good! I love green olives, never thought to use them in an egg salad. I added a dash of Frank's hot sauce for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I don't think so. As someone else said, I love eggs and I like stuffed olives but the two just aren't a good combo. The recipe also needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States