Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Y U M M Y ! ! ! ! Thanks for sharing it! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband said 5 stars but my son and I agree on 4 stars. I would make it again but I would probable add celery for a little crunch and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I made this without the olives, because I didn't have any and added pickle relish and mustard instead. I thought it needed salt... I think with the olives this would be just perfect and can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I love the olive addition! This is my favorite egg salad recipe. It's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Loved this. I added more green olives because we love them. This was such a wonderful addition to egg salad...it takes away that overwhelming "eggy" taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This was so good Stacey! I love olives and egg salad so needless to say, my taste buds were doin' the tango! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I love eggs. I scaled this recipe down since it was just me eating this and I added a few more spices to suit my taste. I did not have the olives, so I left them out and I did add a little mustard along with the mayo since I've always made it that way. Thanks for sharing Stacey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This is an old recipe, I have been using a similar recipe from a 1959 cookbook for years (Mary Margaret McBride's Encyclopedia of Cooking): 3 eggs, 1/2 cup celery, 1 TBSP mustard, 2 TBSP mayo, 1/4-1/2 cup chopped olives. Since I work nights I have to take my lunch to work every day & I pretty much always bring either egg salad or chicken salad sandwiches. This recipe is very tasty & fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
i found this a good basic recipe to work with. You could add mustard, or celery etc to it to add some variety to it. I'm not fond of olives in the salad ( it was worth trying anyways). For myself, i would only use real mayo- i feel that miracle whip ( and other subs)would not do this recipe justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States