Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
increased mayo x 4-5 and used honey mustard. Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Didn't have dill on hand so omitted that. Flavor with little mayo & Dijon with red onion was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ebert
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
MY FAVORITE SAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I altered it just a little I added regular mustard and added white onion instead of red. I also added bell pepper for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Not enough mayo in my opinion. Too much paprika for my palette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Stevenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great easy egg salad recipe. As others have stated cut down on the onion or omit altogether. Next time I make this I'm going to try adding just a dash of dried minced onion instead. I added an extra tblsp of May and I also added a little honey mustard with the Dijon mustard. Came out great now I just need to cut the onion portion even more, it's a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was extremely spicy but next time I'll use less mustard. I didn't use the onions...too much for the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I thought the dill overpowered the sandwich. I added two small honey crisp apples to the recipe to give it some sweetness. That was the only thing that made this edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My first time making an egg salad. Not my type of egg salad. Too much taste of mustard, Paprika does not go well, the color of paprika gives the egg salad an undesirable look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States