Egg Rolls a la Paye Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
These are so good. My husband loved them. They were easy to make and used a lot of things I had on hand! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
These are superb! We all loved them, although they were a little salty. Albeit, I did sautee the chicken in a soy sauce, teriyaki, lemon & garlic marinade. Overall, great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9GEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Desenzano Del Garda, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
i was asked to make egg rolls and am i ever happy to have come across these.Although i substituted cabbage for bean sprouts{as there is alot of health contraversies}they turned out wonderful.I may not have followed the measurments to the tee i used the basic concept and was told they were the best egg rolls ever had.So i thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I changed the recipe just a little to our tastes after I made it the first time. But is by far the best eggrolls we have ever tasted. Far better than what you get at a chinese restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I decided to make these on a day when I was at home by myself and wound up wishing I had somebody at home to enjoy them with. I used cabbage rather than bean sprouts and added some fresh ground pepper to the 2nd 6 before I rolled them up. I like the ones with the pepper just a little better. Deep fried in peanut oil and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I serve these at family gatherings and they are a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
These were delicious, would definetly recommend them to anyone. I kept the recipe as is because I love salty food, but if you don't I would use reduced salt soy sauce instead and substitue garlic powder for the garlic salt as another user suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
The first time I made these were last Thanksgiving, they are great! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Man were these good! I served them with store-bought plum sauce and they were gone before I knew it! Easy recipe to adjust to your taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari the Amazon
Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I couldn't make enough of these to keep the family (and the neighbors) happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States