Egg Roll Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I tried this recipe with gluten free flower because my step daughter has celiac disease. I added a little more water than was called for and used a cast iron frying pan about the size you would want and put 1/8 cup of batter in and the dough came out good but had some trouble getting them to seal so I litely floured them and threw them in the fridge for a bit and it helped some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I oil a hot griddle, swirl batter to make thin wrappers. I have used these with potstickers; rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
A lot of work and did not turn out. It took a lot of time to make them one by one. Maybe I did something wrong. I'll just stick to store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These egg roll wrappers are excellent! I would recommend that you make sure they are warm before you fill them. I am definitely going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made these once before, and I just made them again. These are terrific. Way better than the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The taste was good but I found them a little too thick. It was difficult to get them to spread thin. I used a non-stick pan instead as I don't have a wok. Next time, I'll thin out the batter a tad more. Great recipe for beginners though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was easy and great. I used a crape maker they came out awesome and so easy. Little skill needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These tasted great. After reading the reviews, I added a little more water so my batter was runnier. Instead of rotating the pan, I used a basting brush to spread the batter out thin in the pan. It worked great and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
needed extra water...a couple of tablespoons per recipe. Try to make them 5x7" for a couple of tablespoons of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great recipe, the only problem I ran into was that it needed more water probably around 1 cup to 1 1/4 cup. After making many batches I found the thinner wrappers (a little thinner than a crepe) turned out best for stuffing and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States