Egg Roll Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I think they taste very good, my mom and my daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
very easy to make, not exactly like the ones you buy at the super market but still very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Peters
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Make sure your batter is fairly thin! Don't use the given proportions verbatim but rather use your judgment to make sure they'll flow out so that they wind up nice and thin. Otherwise you'll wind up with little pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These are fantastic, filled them with curried beef, onion, bean sprouts and curry powder. Who needs take aways when there just as easy to make yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These are very good! I put some shredded cabbage & carrots and canned chicken & terriyaki sauce & used that to stuff them. They were so easy. I used a spoon to spread them as thin as I could get them. Mine turned out crepe-like, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
this was my first time making wrappers and egg rolls but it seemed to me the batter was too thick so i added some water to it. i used whole wheat flour and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Excellent! I added parsley flakes for color and some onion powder for a little flavor and they were super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janae
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These work great, but are definitely an acquired talent! I made them in a small frying pan set just below medium. I actually used about 1/8 the batter per wrapper (not 1/4), but doubled the recipe so I could throw out ones I ripped. They ended up being 5-6" by 5-6" (I tried to make them square-ish so they'd be easier to wrap). Be careful not to over cook them - the bottom side should be barely, barely golden, the top just barely not wet. Let them cool for a minute before wrapping, or they tear. Don't let them go too long, though, or they crack. DO NOT OVER FILL! Each wrapper makes one egg roll appx. the length of your thumb and 2-3 times the size. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I also found these wrappers to be thick, but they were still tasty. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made this recipe tonight and I had a similar experience to the people who said it was thick and like a crepe, even after I added my filling and fried it...but it still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States