Egg Roll Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Epic failure...probably more my bad though...they were more crepes than anything. I will be buying wrappers at the store from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These made a thick crepe - used them as such and ended up going out to buy egg roll wrappers 'cause they just didn't work. Good crepe recipe I guess, if you don't have milk in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are great, I don't have a wok but I do have a crepe pan and I use that. I almost always double this recipe. Love them, mine do come out a little thick but no one complains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
The first two that I made were a bit thick, but once I got the hang of it, they turned out great! MUCH better than store-bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
they seemed very eggy, were hard to seal, and never crisped up. good idea but either going to find another recipe or buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These are great! (and easy once you get the hang of it)..To keep them from getting too thick, pour the batter in a circle... literally an "O" shape, instead of in a pancake-like circle. Then pick up the wok and shake/roll it around until the dough is spread thin and the circle is filled in. I found I didn't need any oil in my Teflon coated wok. One batch made about 6 wraps for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These are good. This was the first time I tried to make egg rolls, so I have nothing to compare them to. Mine ended up a bit too thick towards the end. I needed to thin the batter out some as I went. The taste was very good - filled and plain! If I make egg rolls again I would not hesitate to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
First attempt turned out pretty good, not to hard to make! first time making eggs rolls at home period so this was a good simple recipe for the wraps without adding to much stress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really good, really simple and easy. And they taste and feel like real egg roll wrappers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I had the hardest time with these, and I did do them right to a T. When I used them for egg rolls they kept breaking apart or coming undone despite my good attempts. It was incredibly frustrating, so I gave up and bought some egg roll wrappers at the grocery store, and in the end I am glad because they tasted and looked as authentic as egg rolls can get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarplum9085

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States