Egg Roll Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great recipe, the only problem I ran into was that it needed more water probably around 1 cup to 1 1/4 cup. After making many batches I found the thinner wrappers (a little thinner than a crepe) turned out best for stuffing and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I couldn't determine the thickness in the wok. This is way too much mess and looks more like a crepe pancake than an eggroll wrapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not really an egg roll wrapper as they are more of a pasta-ish type thing...but this IS a great crepe recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Epic failure...probably more my bad though...they were more crepes than anything. I will be buying wrappers at the store from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These made a thick crepe - used them as such and ended up going out to buy egg roll wrappers 'cause they just didn't work. Good crepe recipe I guess, if you don't have milk in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are great, I don't have a wok but I do have a crepe pan and I use that. I almost always double this recipe. Love them, mine do come out a little thick but no one complains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
The first two that I made were a bit thick, but once I got the hang of it, they turned out great! MUCH better than store-bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
they seemed very eggy, were hard to seal, and never crisped up. good idea but either going to find another recipe or buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These are great! (and easy once you get the hang of it)..To keep them from getting too thick, pour the batter in a circle... literally an "O" shape, instead of in a pancake-like circle. Then pick up the wok and shake/roll it around until the dough is spread thin and the circle is filled in. I found I didn't need any oil in my Teflon coated wok. One batch made about 6 wraps for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Dittmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These are good. This was the first time I tried to make egg rolls, so I have nothing to compare them to. Mine ended up a bit too thick towards the end. I needed to thin the batter out some as I went. The taste was very good - filled and plain! If I make egg rolls again I would not hesitate to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States