Egg Roll Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Theses wrappers do not hold together and dont fold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I tried this recipe with gluten free flower because my step daughter has celiac disease. I added a little more water than was called for and used a cast iron frying pan about the size you would want and put 1/8 cup of batter in and the dough came out good but had some trouble getting them to seal so I litely floured them and threw them in the fridge for a bit and it helped some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I oil a hot griddle, swirl batter to make thin wrappers. I have used these with potstickers; rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
A lot of work and did not turn out. It took a lot of time to make them one by one. Maybe I did something wrong. I'll just stick to store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These egg roll wrappers are excellent! I would recommend that you make sure they are warm before you fill them. I am definitely going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made these once before, and I just made them again. These are terrific. Way better than the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The taste was good but I found them a little too thick. It was difficult to get them to spread thin. I used a non-stick pan instead as I don't have a wok. Next time, I'll thin out the batter a tad more. Great recipe for beginners though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was easy and great. I used a crape maker they came out awesome and so easy. Little skill needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These tasted great. After reading the reviews, I added a little more water so my batter was runnier. Instead of rotating the pan, I used a basting brush to spread the batter out thin in the pan. It worked great and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
needed extra water...a couple of tablespoons per recipe. Try to make them 5x7" for a couple of tablespoons of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States