Egg Paint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Fun to use! I liked the look and color. I added a bit of sugar to sweeten it since I usually use frosting/icing on sugar cookies. It didn't stretch as far as I wanted though...I went through a lot of eggs,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I found this very easy - the only thing, one egg yolk does not go so far, especially when dividing and making different colors. To get a little more mileage out of the one egg yolk – I used a little crystal sugar to add to the mix and stayed with colors that would work well with yellow as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I LOVE IT!!! I used some almond flavoring with it and it was GREAT. I used red food coloring and added red sugar sprinkles, froze them for about 15 mins and baked. They look professional! I will always do this with my sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The kids loved painting! Quick note, the yolk is yellow, dont forget that when trying to get the right color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I added a little water (maybe 1/2 tsp) to my yolk. I only needed a tiny bit of "paint", so I divided it and colored it pink, teal, and purple. I used this to paint Easter egg shapes cut out of pie crust. The colors deepened as the shapes baked and the results were very pretty. I used these to top a pumpkin pie. This is a great method for adding color without adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by k8norris
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Wonderful! I copied the fall leaves and they turned out beautifully. I also added 2 or 3 drops of Maple Extract to flavor the wash slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used this to paint fall colors on sugar cookies that were in the shapes of leaves. I used Wilton icing colors (which is super concentrated food coloring). I'd say I used a hearty glob on a toothpick for each color (how's that for exact measurements). The colors were vibrant and shiny. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very easy way to decorate my Easter cookies. The colours were vibrant and just looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
very neat, and super easy technique to colour your cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Used this recipe with the best rolled sugar cookie recipe from this site. This was a blast! I will be using this recipe every time we decorate sugar cookies. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Fold in Egg Whites

Learn how to gently fold egg whites into melted chocolate and egg yolks.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

How to Beat Egg Whites

Learn how to beat egg whites for a light, airy texture for cakes and mousses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States