Egg Paint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I have used egg paint several times for all kinds of occassions. I just love it, and it's fun for kids to do to. It's a lot less messy than sprinkles (and cheaper, too!), but if you really want the sugar add some plain sugar to the paint, or sprikle some on after you paint. This is great for a group to do too. All you need is some of those cheap little water color brushes for kids from the dollar store. Eggs paints let you be creative, and even if you your not an artists the cookis look so pretty anyway! Try this if you haven't already ;O).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Real easy and works very well! I divided the egg and put it in separate bowls and made each one a different color - the kids had a great time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Not as bright as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This paint does not expand (even if your cookie does) as it bakes. Does make beautiful jewel tone colors, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe is so simple, yet great. My grandsons had the best time painting sugar cookies and they turned out so pretty. Thanks for this tip. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was so easy and my cookies came out looking great. I actually just used half a yolk and some food coloring (2 egg yolks to make 4 colors) and painted designs on egg shaped sugar cookies. The colors were bright and it couldn't have been easier. I will remember this when Christmas rolls around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I just tried this on sugar cookies with my kids. They had so much fun. They didn't even want to use the sprinkles (which are messier and more expensive). The cookies turned out beautiful. This will definitely become a new tradition for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Used this recipe with the best rolled sugar cookie recipe from this site. This was a blast! I will be using this recipe every time we decorate sugar cookies. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
very neat, and super easy technique to colour your cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very easy way to decorate my Easter cookies. The colours were vibrant and just looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fold in Egg Whites

Learn how to gently fold egg whites into melted chocolate and egg yolks.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

How to Beat Egg Whites

Learn how to beat egg whites for a light, airy texture for cakes and mousses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States