Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SAMERMOMIE
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent, I followed the recipe, except that I added a bit more salt, some black pepper and French Thyme to the noodles. I made this in my Cuisinart mixer with the dough hook. Wonderfully easy to roll out, a nice tender dough, not too sticky. I used the noodles in homemade chicken noodle soup. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMERMOMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Persia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent! We loved these noodles with stewed beef and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I loved them. I am 73 years old and my mother and grand mother used this recipe. On thanksgiving they would make these noodles. They would make there own chicken brouth and put these noodles together and called it Chicken (N) Dumplings WOW was they good. My wife would make them 1 time a month. That is what you call chicken N dumplings. Calvin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I DID TRY THIS RECIPE...and I made one small - no very large change...I used Trader Joe's gluten free flour mix. It was great. No other changes and followed instructions as is. Very simple and very good. Neither my husband or I are gluten intolerant but my daughter and 2 little grandsons are. My daughter loved my mom's homemade chicken and noodles. My mother has been gone for many years and my daughter is now 43 but can still remember Grammies home made noodles. I have noodles in the freezer for you daughter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
These where great. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I love this recipe,I've used it 2-3 times already in my chicken and noodle soup,my whole family loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I did it all by hand, no mixer. Very easy to do on our own.Family was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wolfe Frye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
First time making homemade noodles. These are the best. I just added my own spices and such. May have to add a little more milk than a 1/2 cup, I did. But all in all GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Exactly what I wanted from an egg noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States