Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Fantastic noodles!! My family likes the thicker noodles so I cut the in 1" squares, boiled them in chicken stock, teamed them up with my chicken and gravy and put it over some nice hot biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Made these tonight and they were great! I had a hell of a time rolling them out, so use a big rolling pin, or be prepared to do some work. Totally worth it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Allen
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Great recipe and super easy. I rolled the dough and made fettuccine strips for chicken alfredo. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I thought the noodles were great. My husbands grandma uses a similar recipe. I just did not use it because it is for 48 dozen ravioli. I did use my kitchen aide mixer attachment to roll the pasta to my desired thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I didn't make any changes and I would make it again. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
These remind me of how my Mother always made. The only difference, she never used milk or water. If she was making beef and noodles or chicken and noodles, she always used the beef or chicken broth. Gives your noodles a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I tried this recipe today and the ingredients were pretty much the same as my moms recipe. However, I did find the mixture a little dry and added a little more milk. My mom didn't use egg whites, only the yolks. I used my kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook attachment and mixed until it formed a ball and then kneaded for 5 minutes. I wrapped in Saran wrap and let it rest for 30 minutes. I have my moms pasta machine, which is a manual machine, and was able to roll the dough through the machine on several settings until I got the thickness that I liked. The first batch that I cooked was a little to thick for me and so reduced the thickness with a lower setting. I don't like thick noodles and I don't like them cooked al dente, my only 2 complaints with this recipe which is why I gave it a 4. I served it with my grand mothers chicken broth recipe. Takes me back to my childhood when my mom would make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very tasty noodles! Can't beat homemade. I used olive oil instead of butter and used an extra egg, less milk to make up for the extra egg. Taste was divine. By hand I couldn't roll them thin enough, so they were pretty thick once cooked. I'd get a pasta machine if I had enough self control to not eat theses noodles daily. ;) I'll make them again. Hubby and kids lapped them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great recipe I use this all the time for anytime I need noodles. My little tidbit is I roll out the dough in a big circle. The use a pizza cutter to cut the noodles. Its much easier and saves a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farahkm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States