Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I didn't make any changes and I would make it again. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
These remind me of how my Mother always made. The only difference, she never used milk or water. If she was making beef and noodles or chicken and noodles, she always used the beef or chicken broth. Gives your noodles a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I tried this recipe today and the ingredients were pretty much the same as my moms recipe. However, I did find the mixture a little dry and added a little more milk. My mom didn't use egg whites, only the yolks. I used my kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook attachment and mixed until it formed a ball and then kneaded for 5 minutes. I wrapped in Saran wrap and let it rest for 30 minutes. I have my moms pasta machine, which is a manual machine, and was able to roll the dough through the machine on several settings until I got the thickness that I liked. The first batch that I cooked was a little to thick for me and so reduced the thickness with a lower setting. I don't like thick noodles and I don't like them cooked al dente, my only 2 complaints with this recipe which is why I gave it a 4. I served it with my grand mothers chicken broth recipe. Takes me back to my childhood when my mom would make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very tasty noodles! Can't beat homemade. I used olive oil instead of butter and used an extra egg, less milk to make up for the extra egg. Taste was divine. By hand I couldn't roll them thin enough, so they were pretty thick once cooked. I'd get a pasta machine if I had enough self control to not eat theses noodles daily. ;) I'll make them again. Hubby and kids lapped them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great recipe I use this all the time for anytime I need noodles. My little tidbit is I roll out the dough in a big circle. The use a pizza cutter to cut the noodles. Its much easier and saves a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farahkm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe. My mom taught me to make noodles as a teen and my family loves when I make these. Her recipe is almost spot on with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Brinkert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Just like my mom made except I used the chicken broth instead of the milk. Put's a little more flavor in the noodle. Must of been good cause by the time the family ate, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this egg noodle recipe tonight. I added and extra egg to the recipe and divided the dough into manageable pieces so that I could roll them thin. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Bucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I roll it out and use a pizza cutter. It slices into perfect pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States