Egg in a Hole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I'm 61 and my mom and grandmother used to make this in Germany all the time. I make it too for myself. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Living In: Argyle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
As a child this was called a "Bulls Eye". The recipe is so easy that my grandchild loves to make them when she visits. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used to make this all the time for my kids, now I make it for the grandkids. Crumble some cooked bacon or sausage in the hole before adding the egg...YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this for my daughter and she loved it!!! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie3879
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe is known in Canada as a birds nest. Every time I make it I wonder why I don't remember to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were always called Birmingham eggs...a favorite at our house as we grew up....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just like grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Been making this since I was old enough to cook. Didn't know we needed a recipe for it :) super easy and yummy(especially with the bacon flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this like every day now! so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
this is great fun for the grandkids and quick & easy early morning breakfast at 05:00. putting a lid on the fry pan for the first side helps to set the whites for easier flipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritze1947

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States