Egg in a Cup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
i forgot to say that you need to add butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Dillon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This one gets a 0 (zero) rating with a "yuck"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I cannot believe how yummy this is! It's a comfort food. We used Club crackers that were getting stale and they were great. Seriously, I think I'll have this for lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is a simple, delicious "comfort food." I used club crackers, and agree that 7 is way too many for one egg; next time, I'll try it with less. Also, like a previous reviewer, I used a poached egg, as it's far easier to just scoop right out of the water and plop onto your prepared crackers without the hassle of peeling the shell. I can see many ways this could be jazzed up...but for me, the flavours combine perfectly "as is." Thanks for a filling, yummy cup of comfort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
i absolutely loved this recipe. i made it for my kids and my daughter is a picky eater and she ate every bite! see she loved it 2:) i wasnt going to try it but i thought what the heck and did. boy am i ever glad i did! thanks for such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
LOVE this! This is food from childhood, we ate it (and still do!) with Ritz crackers, SO yummy! We also use poached eggs, much easier than dealing with peeling a soft-boiled egg. Thanks for the memory, this may be dinner tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
My grandmother made this with animal crackers. It gave a sweetness to balance the egg as she salted it. YYYYUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Branch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I thought this sounded very odd, but tryed it anyway. I love it. Quick easy good and filling. perfect for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made this for my little brother and I last night when we were both starved. He took one bite and then snatched the cup out of my hands! Afterwards he asked "are you a chef? how do you make such good stuff?" :) It's very very good and super easy, not to mention filling! I only used four crackers in each of ours and it was plenty, although I used a teensy bit more butter. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mounds, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Used to eat this ALL the time for a late night snack with my dad when I was a kid!! Just talking about it the other day and stumbled upon this! LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homestyle Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

How to Poach Eggs

Watch how to poach eggs in just three easy steps--no fancy equipment required!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States