Egg in a Boat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Buttery, crispy and so darn good. Makes a great lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Yum, I used rye bread and it was so buttery and crispy. Awesome twist on my everyday norm. Brown up the center piece for a topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
A fun way to serve the same old thing. Tastes just like egg and toast, but the kids think its neat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Very yummy. We pulled out our cookie cutters and made Christmas tree cut outs and hearts. They were very fun. My kids like scrambled eggs, so I tried scrambling one, but it was a disaster, so don't try that! I also threw the little tree and heart cutouts in the pan and browned those up too... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
My kids love their eggs made this way. It is the only way they eat the whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Funny all the different names for this simple but great dish. My mom called them Gashouse eggs, which is what the actor Don Ameche called them when he made this dish in a movie from the 40's, called "Moon over Miami". The classics are always best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
My daughter makes this all the time but calls it by another name. Very simple yet tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
A "Toad in the Hole" recipe! Yum! What a great recipe that I recall back to my childhood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Always yummy- I usually use a glass turned upside down to make a cookie cutter instead of taking the time to cut holes in each piece of bread. I suppose you could just use a round cookie cutter too.... Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Such a fun recipe! Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States