Egg in a Boat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I have had this before, but I had never made it myself. This is really easy for someone who doesn't cook much. I added a piece of cheese to the top and another piece of buttered bread to make it like a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by espy2
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made my egg scrambled..quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by espy2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Easy to make and very good. To keep egg from being too runny, would suggest adding egg before flipping for first time. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
At first I thought...egg & toast? Nothing unusual about that. But there is something so much better about grilling breading in a frying pan vs. toasting it in a toaster! Be sure to use a good slice of bread from a hearty bakery loaf. And put the egg in as soon as you flip the bread to the other side. Then lower the heat as far as possible and COVER the pan immediately. It will take 7-10 minutes to cook the egg whites through but still leave a nice soft yolk. This was delicious and very fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
good but I can only cook 2 eggs at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
the kids love this for breakfast with fun cookie cutter shapes. I wouldn't suggest pouring scrambled eggs into the bread. It leaked everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
A favourite recipe from my childhood - sometimes I like to melt cheese on top during the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've always called these Eggs in a Hole. One thing I love to do while they're cooking is to heat up some chorizo. When the Eggs in a Hole are done, top one of them with cheese and chorizo and put the other on top for an incredible flavored and filling breakfast. Mmm, I could go for a sandwich right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is a classic. I use olive oil on the bread instead butter. It taste pretty much the same and it's way healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States