Egg in a Boat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is very good. Just make sure you flip the egg to cook it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My mom used to call this a birds nest. She made them for me when I was growing up and now me and my husband make it all the time. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
my eighty year old dad taught me how to make these. he calls them rooster bullets. but we pop the yolks and flip them over to make them over medium. remember low and slow so you don't burn the bread. salt n pepper and a tiny bit of cheese.... delish! thanks daddy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Sing For Food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We called this hole-ease. Easy and fast. Kids of all ages love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DODIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were super fun. I used a heart for Valentines. I suggest adding the egg as soon as you flip the bread or else the bread will burn in the time it takes for the egg to set. Another hint is to crack your egg ahead of time and place it in a shallow bowl. That way it is ready go and also it will slide out of the bowl easily and fill the hole more uniformly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Darvey
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So simple yet so good ....mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darvey
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was a really cute recipe. Even though when I made it it was hard to cut a hole in the bread without it breaking, and that the egg didn't really stay inside the bread while eating it, it tasted pretty good. I will have to try this again with a different type of bread to see if it works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Pan-grilled bread is so much better than toasted ... Adding an egg makes for a fun an easy breakfast! I buttered the bread as instructed, but also coated my non-stick skillet with a touch of coconut oil for the added health bennies. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Loved it! I added bacon to it, sprinkled it with cheese, served it with petite cherry tomatoes, and green Tabasco! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States