Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I LOVE these! Thank-you LLUCY for posting these. I made these as the recipe states except I used Craisins, and now I feel like I am cheating but I am not. Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
First word that comes to my head is....weird. The texture was odd, taste was alright. I added about double the cinamon and the same amt. of nutmeg and chocolate chips in place of raisins. Not bad, but not awesome either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were great! Didn't have raisins on hand so I used Craisins. My son liked them as well. I made them with no salt for my husbands sodium intake. I am watching calories and these are such a treat for small amount of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
for a low fat cookie these aren't bad. i thought they were a little bland, even though i added a whole tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 a tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. next time i make these i'll probably double the cinnamon (& nutmeg) and try adding some butter extract with the vanilla and i'll probably choose a different dried fruit for them since i didnt care too much for the raisins. overall though they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
SO great for a low-fat, egg-free recipe. I used cinnamon applesauce (only kind on hand) and that really brought out the cinnamon flavor. I have made these twice (in three days) and they have been a hit each time. For the most recent batch, I even cut back more on the sugar - 1/8 cup white and 1/6 brown. I am so happy to have found a moist, delectable, and HEALTHY alternative to breakfast breads and desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newlynutritionalbritt
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Just found the recipe about an hour ago and just finished baking them. Personally I really like them! The texture is a bit tougher and drier than a cookie made with butter and eggs, but still very good. I added a bit more cinnamon and a tbsp. of nutmeg for spice. I'm not familiar with the drop a teaspoon method so some may have turned out a lot bigger, oh well. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
a little too healthy for being a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I rated this recipe as a four. As I put these cookies in the oven, I kept in mind that these are extremely low fat cookies so of course they aren't going to be as yummy as a full fat cookie. I followed the recipe as is, except omitted the walnuts and added two spoonfuls of peanut butter and a half cup of chocolate chips. It's true that these cookies don't flatten out in the oven, but I didn't mind because they came out thick and chewy, as I typically prefer. I did have to bake them for about 12 minutes. Overall, for a low fat cookie, I thought they were quite good but could see how they'd be bland without the peanut butter and chocolate chips. I'd definitely make these again - thanks for submitting this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I'm a good baker and sorry to say, but these were terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I love these cookies! I even made them with berry applesauce and they tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States