Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
they are very rubbery and they dont spread when you cook them so you have to press them down also 10 min cook time isnt long enough i coked them for abut 12 min and they where done. the taste was good but needs something to make them less rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
For a practically nonfat cookie, these were great! My toddler loved them, especially the dough. I made a few changes: whole wheat pastry flour in place of all purpose, 1/2 teaspoon baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda (I read this on another review) and I added a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and tsp of vanilla extract. I think they would be even better with walnuts but my toddler is allergic so I omitted them. They weren't the prettiest of cookies (they look really dry) but they made up for that in taste and texture and were very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great for what they are. I baked them 9 minutes and smashed them down with a fork (like a PB cookie), and they came out great. Low cal treats = less guilt! Remember... no matter what they try to sell you ... THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A DIET COOKIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
don't make these expecting crispy-outside-chewy-inside cookies. these dont taste like that because they dont have copious amounts of fat. i thought they were wonderful as healthy cookie substitute - omitted raisins & nuts and added 1/2 C chocolate chips. toddler & diet approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These cookies have good flavor, but they are a little chewy. Plus, the dough was sticky and the baked cookies stuck to the tray. Instead of raisins I used craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
delicious and moist- five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
For a low-fat cookie, these are great! I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar, instead of the white. And, I didn't have baking powder, so I used baking soda. Also, I added shredded coconut to half the batch instead of raisins. They don't have the texture of a traditional cookie, more like a muffin. But very good either way! Everybody loved them! I'll be making these again, and again! Thank you! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Erika Angel, if you do not know the answer, it is not a stupid question. A cup is 8 ounces or 16 tablespoons, or 48 teaspoons. There are standard measuring containers for 1 cup, 3/4 cup, 1/2 cup, 1/3 cup and 1/4 cup to help you measure the amount you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WLONG7317
Home Town: Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
simple, and good, thanks, made no changes will make again low budget cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roxylovin
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This cookie was just what I was looking for! They were soft, fluffy, and chewy! I thought they were even better the next day. I added chocolate chips instead of raisins and I also added about 1/4 cup of coconut, it was so good! Greasing the cookie sheet helps so much, they just slide right off. Also I did have to bake them for about 15-17 mins and I took another's advice and flattened them a tiny bit before putting them in the oven. Great cookie overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States